rectorRector for Ballydehob and Aughadown:

The Reverend Steve McCann

The Rectory


Telephone: 028 37117


St Matthias National School:

Principal: Mr. Ian Haseldine

Telephone: 028 37500


Ballydehob & Aughadown Mothers’ Union

Valerie Stevenson – Leader
028 38027  086-3765216

Maud Swanton – Secretary
028 38512  086-1507161

dioceseThe Right Reverend The Bishop of Cork, Cloyne & Ross:

Right Reverend W.P. Colton,

St. Nicholas' House

14 Cove Street


Telephone: 021 500580
Fax: 021 4320960



Easter General Vestry Result for 2013-14:

On the 8 April 2013 the Easter General Vestry was held in the Ballydehob Union of parishes and the following parishioners were elected to office:

From Saint Matthew’s Church in Aughadown, Mr. Willie-John Love has been elected as Incumbent’s Churchwarden and Mr. Richard Sweetnam as Vestry Churchwarden.   

From Saint Matthias Church in Ballydehob, Mrs. Laura Levis was elected as Incumbent’s Churchwarden and Mrs. Annie Barry as Vestry Churchwarden.   

Our Glebewardens for the Ballydehob Union of Parishes are, Mr. Noel Shannon as the Incumbent’s Glebewarden & Mr. Tommy Young as the Vestry Church Warden.

Members of this year’s Select Vestry for the Ballydehob Union are: Mrs. Annie Barry, Mr. Nick Bowen, Mr. Ben Deane, Mrs. Betty Hingston, Mrs. Ann Hunt, Mr. Victor Love, Ms. Di Pitcher, Mrs. Janet Robertson, Mr. Billy Roycroft, Mr. Leslie Roycroft, Ms. Margaret Skuce (Secretary), Mr. John Sweetnam, and Mr. Billy Wolfe.   

Our Treasurers are, Mr. David Compton & Miss. Annette Sweetnam.  Mrs. Laura Levis assists us with our Parish Assessment.